Exam Scheme

PCER Panvel > Students > Exam Scheme

Examination Calendar

B.Ed. Programme

  • Semester End Examination at the University
  • One Class Test per paper

M.Ed. Programme

  • As per the University Examination Schedule

B.Ed. Examination Scheme

SemesterDurationTerm End Exam
I1st week of July to last week of NovemberLast week of November
IIMid December to last week of AprilLast week of April

ATKT (Allowed to keep Term)

A student shall be allowed to keep term for Semester II irrespective of number of heads of failure in the Semester I.

Scheme of Evaluations

The performance of the learner shall be evaluated shall be evaluated in two parts:

  • Internal assessment with 500 marks by way of continuous evaluation of the course areas as envisaged in the credit based system by way of participation of learners in various academic and correlated activities in the given semester of the B.Ed. program.
  • Semester End Assessments with 500 marks by way of assessing the performance of the learner in the semester end theory/written examinations.

The Seven Point Grading System

GradesMarksGrade Points
O70 & Above7
A60 to 69.996
B55 to 59.995
C50 to 54.994
D45 to 49.993
E40 to 44.992
F (Fail)39.99 & below1
% of MarksGrade Points( I + II) / 2Grade
Sem. I + Sem. IISem. I + Sem. II--
70% & above147O
60% to 69.99%12-136A
55% to 59.99%10-115B
50% to 54.99%8-94C
45% to 49.99%7-63D
40% to 44.99%5-42E
39.99% & belowFail1F

M.Ed. Examination Scheme

M.Ed. examination schedule – conducted by the University of Mumbai in the month of May on the dates specified by the university.

Standard for passing the examination
To pass the examination the candidate must obtain:

  • In Part A – minimum 40% of marks seperately in each paper and 50% of marks in the aggregate.
  • In Part B – minimum 50% of marks. With respect to the total marks obtained by the candidate in Part A of the examination (out of total 600) and in Part B (out of total 200) class will be accorded to the candidates as follows:
    I Class with Distinction75% and above600 and above
    I Class65% to 74%520 - 599
    II Class55% to 64%440 - 519
    Pass Class50% to 54%400 - 439
    FailBelow 50%399 and below

The class will be awarded on the basis of the total performance of Part A and B.